L’Artisan Parfumeur Nuit de Tubereuse

L’Artisan Parfumeur Nuit de Tubereuse

So my perfume review process works something like this: I’ll wear a new perfume on and off when I feel like it and when I think I’m ready to review it I’ll be wearing it everyday until the review is done.

I was ready to review Nuit de Tubereuse EdP (L’Artisan Parfumeur) weeks ago. I’ve been wearing it everyday for three weeks. XD Mostly because of my heatwave induced blogging pause but also because I like it so much.

As always, I have the old bottle design. The liquid is light grey, the sticker and outer packaging are pink.

Weren’t you a Tuberose phobic, you might ask. Yes, I was. And still many a famous tuberose is too heavy for me. I didn’t even dare test Nuit de Tubereuse until I read a review which critisized it for not being a tuberose perfume. Oh, I thought? Why is it called Nuit de Tubereuse, then? Looks like this was created under a different working title, but then they had to change the name in a hurry for legal reasons (I assume the working title was used by a diff brand). So, hey, worth a sniff for the tuberose phobic.

First impression is very green but in a flowery way, not a herbal or foresty way. Then flowers, lovely flowers. And yes, here comes the dreaded tuberose; why were people complaining for a lack of tuberose? There’s plenty, at least enough to be smelling it through the whole time it lasts (about six hours). But – it’s not cloying or oppressing. I like this tuberose, which pairs an intense flower with light greenery.

The official note list printed on the packaging reads: pink pepper, tuberose, green mango, woods.

Now, that’s a pretty short list and I bet my collection there’s more flowers in it. Surely some orange blossom + rose, not sure about jasmin or ylang ylang. I have no real clue what green mango smells like, only that it’s also a note in Timbuktu, which smells nothing like Nuit de Tubereuse. XD There are probably some types of amber and musk (what perfume doesn’t contain musk?) in the dry down. I don’t think it smells particularly woody at all.

But it smells good, so good. It smells like the first rain after a heat wave – or is that just because we are having rain right now, haha. But I bought this bottle almost a year ago (time flies) and it works all year round. I am now officially no tuberosophobic anymore. 😉

Nuit de Tubereuse was released in 2010, perfumer is Bertrand Douchafour.

2 thoughts on “L’Artisan Parfumeur Nuit de Tubereuse

  1. You sold it babes! I keep reading that by the time you are 30 you need to have an adult fragrance and not wander around leaving wafts of sweet pea behind like a damn teenager, so I’m really committed to “smelling my age” although I’m not going to use that sentence ever again, because it doesn’t sound very appealing, does it?

    https://damngirlgetyourshittogether.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

