Langé Opera in Paris

Langé Opera in Paris

Opera in Paris EdP is my second female fragrance by Langé and my third in total. The packaging is as usual nothing to get excited about, but the perfume is different and that’s what I like. The note list on the back of the packaging says:

Jasmine Heart, Black Rose, Warm Wood, Infused Vanilla

Reading this, you might be mistaken that this is a sweet perfume. It is not. It’s a rose perfume, that is the strongest note I get, and what a rose! It’s the driest rose I’ve ever smelled. It is absolutely not soapy (I dislike soap in rose perfumes) and unsweet. I barely get any jasmine. It’s all about the rose and the dry wood. There could be a touch incense in it. Much, much later I get vanilla, when all oher notes are gone but it is so quiet you might think it’s a whisper of a dream. Until then I don’t find it very sweet at all. Just the most intense dry rose. You could describe it as powdery but that’s a complicated word. Often powdery scents are sweeter than this, softer. Nothing about Opera in Paris is really soft. It’s more like… you know wearing it makes me feel like being in a spy movie or like Black Widow from the Avengers. 😄 This rose has hard edges.

The perfume lasts about five hours on my skin. The last stage is very close to the skin.

Overall I like it lots and that’s despite me still not being a fan of roses. Worth a try if you’re up for the ride.

Opera in Paris was released in 2015, the creative team are Eric Fustier and Julie Pauwels.

Leave a Reply

