Rituals Haul

Rituals Haul

Rituals is brand from the Netherlands. Lately they’ve been expanding quite a bit, so my hometown is now blessed with a store. Naturally, I had to shop.

Two of those are freebies, though. XD

I always like checking out the perfume sections of these mall shops (like The Body Shop, Lush, L’Occitane). You could find a gem for a good price. The skin care portions of those shops are often overpriced, though.

I picked up the SPF 50 sun protection cream, which includes Titanium Dioxide (mineral filter) as well as a chemical filter. There’s also antioxidants, sadly also a whole lot of perfume components. I know that everything by Rituals is heavily scented but I don’t understand why you have to do it with sun cream. I’ll give this a proper review when I used it up.

Then I got the hand cream in Dao, because I am a hand cream fiend and Dao was the scent I liked best. I got the matching room scent as well (freebie).

The little white tube was the other freebie, the Sensitive Skin Lotion. Again, review will follow when I used it up, but I noticed this one includes a whole lot less perfume compared to the sun cream, so it actually is possible!

The two small glass bottles are the perfumes Eau d’Orient and Nuit a Marrakesh, both EdP. I so love that they offer small 10 ml versions of all perfumes and they come with sprayers! Yes! Nuit d’Orient is a heavy vanilla amber thing, Nuit a Marrakesh smells more like towels in a spa. Many Rituals scents smell very spa like, it’s their thing.

Honestly the best thing about the store is that they always offer* you a free cup of tea when you enter. I do hope they keep that up but I am afraid it was only a store opening thing.

*actually, they’d follow you around with a cup of tea until you finally took it.

This post is not sponsored. I actually bought all of that, except the freebies.

3 thoughts on “Rituals Haul

  1. The brand sounds really fun to explore! I actually found one of their nail polishes in a Winners (TJMaxx) here last year. Haven’t tried it yet so I didn’t research it – interesting to know they’re Dutch! I just assumed it was British, for some reason.

    The fragrances you got sound fab!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s easy to mistake them for British since all their writing is in english – helps with the international market I guess. 🙂 I didn’t know they had nail polish! my local store doesn’t. XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

