Sally Hansen Luna Pearl

Sally Hansen Luna Pearl

Lookit pretty shimmer! Ahem. This is two coats of Sally Hansen Luna Pearl 120. I don’t own a lot of Sally Hansen, because while the quality is good, the colors are often rather normal. When I saw Luna Pearl I expected a sheer polish with a bit of purple shimmer. And that is what you get, but in a good way. The color is off white and not opaque, but it does give off color. And there is plenty shimmer. Depending on light the shimmer appears more pink or more blue toned. I am not sure if there is real duochrome in it. If there is it is faint, but there is a certain shift in the color.

Quality is great. I wore this for seven days and there was only minimal chipping. Application was easy as well. The first coat is uneven, but the second helps a lot. I didn’t try for a third coat, because I don’t think that would have made it opaque.

For maximum fairy effect I wore this with the Zoeva Spring Strobe Spectrum palette, which includes a blue highlighter. (Review upcoming)

2 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Luna Pearl

Leave a Reply

