Essie Coat Couture

Essie Coat Couture

There was this LE of Essie‘s a few years ago, matte colors with beautiful shimmer. I wanted some, but I didn’t buy any. Recently I found some of the polishes lounging around the Essie display. I don’t know if they were re-released or if the shop just happened to find them in the store and put them out again.

This color is called coat couture. I am wearing two coats and no top coat. The polish is dark purple with teal shimmer. The finish is matte. The polish dried extremely fast. It also chipped extremely fast. I got major dents on the day of application. So, while this is very beautiful my original notion of ‘skip them’ might have been right. XD It might just be this particular color. Matte polishes usually don’t last as long as shiny ones and you don’t put a top coat on top either. But even considering all that I have matte polishes that last much better than this one.

In a nuthsell: pretty but you’re not missing anything.

3 thoughts on “Essie Coat Couture

  1. Gorgeous! Arrgh I heard such awful things about the Cashmere Mattes, but they do look so stunning in the bottle. I wonder if these would fare better with a matte top coat? But then why bother with a matte polish, in the first place…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

