MAC Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson

MAC Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson

taraji

February means a new Viva Glam from MAC. After Miley Cyrus and Ariana Grande, the new Viva Glam ambassador is Taraji P. Henson and because she is so awesome the lipstick got an extra special packaging. It’s all pink. 😀

taraji1

Lipstick Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson (matte). As usual, you get the red metal with the signature on. The lipstick itself is a deep raspberry pink with shimmer.

taraji2

Swatch in the shade. The color leans more into blue. Honestly I thought I had maybe a thousand lipsticks like this, but it turns out, I have none like it. Not only the shimmer makes it unusual, but it is also a shade darker than what I personally own.

taraji3

Color comparisons! On top, the new Taraji P. Henson, which has a matte finish but with pink shimmer, making it less flat. Then the purple Ariana Grande 2, also matte, Pink Pigeon, also matte, Miley Cyrus 1 looks closest in finish, but that one is actually Amplified finish with no shimmer in it. And last I swatched Estee Lauder Stronger, because I had it lying about. 🙂

Taraji is a deeper, darker pink. That makes it universally flattering on all skin tones.

taraji5

Lip swatch.

The lipstick lasted around five hours with eating. It wears off mostly even, it didn’t pull into lip lines. It did however leave one hell of a stain. I could barely get it off again. Despite being matte I didn’t find it drying on my lips (I always apply balm underneath).

Another great Viva Glam! I recommend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

