All Used Up Dec 2016

All Used Up Dec 2016

Here’s my last empties of the year 2016:

img_4533

Another Shiseido cream, this time it’s called the Bio-Performance Glow Revival Serum. Now, I liked this one much better than the Ultimmune serum. It’s called a serum, but texture-wise it was pretty much a cream so I used it as such (meaning I didn’t put anything on top). Smell and texture of this remind me of some Kanebo Sensai products I had before, a very cashemere-y smell. The cream contains a little bit of shimmer but it was bearely visible on the face.

It is supposed to help with unevenness, redness and pores. I’m not sure it actually did anything, though. My skin didn’t get worse either, at least.

img_4534

Teeny tiny list of ingredients. Alcohol is seventh on the list. There are irritating fragrance components in it. The real good stuff like Camellia sinensis leaf are at the very bottom. Would not buy a full size.

img_4539

Then I used up my eye makeup remover by Balea. It was so-so. The Body Shop one I had before removed my makeup better. However, this one isn’t like bad or something. Will not repurchase for now, but am not ruling it out either.

Also used up: My brow wax pencil by Sumita. It got too short to hold. What I don’t like is that it has to be constantly sharpened, like I use the same eyebrow stuff every day and while the pencil as a whole has lasted for the better part of a year I had to sharpen it all the time. I really prefer twist up pencils and such for brows. Apart from that it was super easy to apply though. Brow wax or brow gel is a matter of taste. I found that I could feel the wax, while I never feel the gel, but I grew used to it. Wax doesn’t set, so if you mess up your brow, you simply push it back into form and it will hold again. I find it doesn’t last as long as gel, though. Right now I am using up another product and I will not repurchase this pencil because of the sharpening problem.

img_4479

Last product used up last year: Vichy Neovadiol Magistral Elixir. What a name. It’s actually a face oil, but that would have been too easy for a name? This is not a cleansing oil, it’s the kind you leave on. Now, putting oil on your face when you used to be a teen with acne and an oily T-Zone? Weird feeling. When I was a teen everyone would say, no oil, never. And you would lots of alcohol and other irritating stuff and your skin would always be wayyy too dry from all the stuff. Those were the days.

So I used this oil as a last step in my skin care when winter hit and it started to get cold and my skin got dry. And it did help keep my skin plump and whole. It was still weird to put on. I mean the majority of it sank in, yes, but some oil stayed for a while. This was a night time only product for me. It was interesting to test, but I didn’t really like it. I prefer creams. So I would not use a full size, but I do want to point out it was good for dry skin.

img_4482

No list of ingredients, but they were okay. No irritants as far as I could tell.

And that’s it. I haven’t yet used anything up in 2017 so there may or may not be a short post in February. I have a lot of shower gels and such almost used up, so I may even be allowed to buy some this year. 2016 I had a body product no buy. I actually managed to gain some empty space – which I immediately covered, not with shower gels, but with perfume bottles. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

