MAC Viva Glam V

MAC Viva Glam V

Happy New Year!

I hope you’re all safe and well. To kick off the new year I decided to start with a charity item: MAC Viva Glam V:

mac-vg5

Viva Glam V (lustre) is part of the permanent six Viva Glam Shades. I already owned the red I and the nude II and then I made a jump in the numbers. My goal is to own all of them eventually. You can always buy them as single lipsticks, and usually they are also included in the Holiday Collection somehow, though usually in a pan. I prefer the traditional lipstick bullet.

V is sort of a MLBB (my lips but better) shade, but with a twist: being lustre, it is very shimmery.

mac-vg51

The shimmer is mostly fine gold, but also frosty. The more you apply the more shimmer you get. The color itself is not opaque, but not sheer either. It lasts only about three hours on my lips, the shimmer clinging on a little while longer. It settles some in lip lines, but not bad. The texture is creamy, so you can still move it around by pressing the lips together. It’s not too creamy, though. The color stays on the lips and doesn’t go wandering off. In fact, compared to all my other lipsticks, the texture is almost a bit gel-like.

Viva Glam V is the perfect lipstick for when you want to try out the current trend of metallic finish, but not get too obvious about it. Plus, 100% of the proceeds go to the MAC AIDS fund.

Leave a Reply

