All Used Up November 2016

All Used Up November 2016

This month went by so quickly! Here we have another list of my empties:

img_4428

Starting on the right this time, this the Douglas Beauty System Multi-Talented Serum. This came to me without a list of ingredients so I can’t tell you what exactly makes it so multi-talented. It is a light liquid with golden shimmer. The shimmer was very subtle, though and did not emphasize pores. My skin looked really good while using this, small pores and no blemishes, if a bit on the dry side.

Next is the Body Shop Shower Gel Cranberry Joy. This is from a past winter collection and I sort of forgot about it until recently when I decided to finally finish it. The gel was bright cherry red and the smell was a sweet, fake smelling cranberry. It was okay but I’m not super sad it was limited or something. I am still on shower gel & body lotion no buy, so I wouldn’t repurchase it even if it was still available.

I am however never on a handcream no buy, as I use up a tube per month. This one here is Balea Kamille Hand & Nagelbalsam. It does smell of chamomille, but not strongly. The balm is very balmy and refuses to sink in quickly. Operating a touch screen after you put this on? Impossible. So while the cream was actually pretty good for my hands,  I will not repurchase this one (at least until the next reformulation).

img_4455

Then I used up the Lee Stafford Dry Shampoo Original. This must be my third bottle. I used to use these interchangably with the Batiste ones, but somehow this bottle has not worked well for me at all. I don’t know if I got a dud or if it was reformulated, but I will stick with Batiste now.

img_4457

Shiseido Ultimmune: This is a very thin serum. It comes out white and dries up so quickly, it sometimes dries on your finger before you put it on. This is clearly designed for people who hate heavy textures. Sadly I have to say this did not work for me at all. I started with a clear face (after I used up the Serum shown above) and my skin got gradually worse. It didn’t happen over night, but I’d look worse every few days. First I got small pimples, then darker pores and last I got some real huge pimples. This could be a coincidence, yes, but as I also hated the texture I am not willing to try again.

img_4463

List of ingredients. Click to see pic full size.

img_4465

And last item, another face cream, Vichy Aqualia Thermal rich cream. In november, the weather started to get really cold and my skin dry. This cream is rich and has no scent. It felt good to use this in the evenings as last step. I wouldn’t have used this underneath makeup, though.

img_4468

Ingredients.

That’s it! Next empties post will be in the new year already!!!

Leave a Reply

