Chanel Ombres Contraste Duo Khaki Discret

Chanel Ombres Contraste Duo Khaki Discret

chanel-khaki-discret

I found this pretty duo eyeshadow from Chanel, the Ombres Contraste Duo in Khaki Discret. I have to admit I never really noticed their duos before – and now they seem to be discontinuing them! You can still find them in some places, but not everywhere.

I’m a huge lover of khaki on the eyes. I think it always looks great, no matter what skin tone. It’s not too green, it’s dark enough and usually comes with pretty golden shimmer. Yet somehow all my fav khaki products seem to be discontinued – why???

Well, here’s the quick lowdown in case you guys also want to grab it before it’s gone:

chanel-khakiswatch

The swatches. There’s a darker color, a brownish greeney bronze with very subtle shimmer. The lighter color is a very light pastel green.

Both colors are very soft and smooth. While they seem soft I had no noticeable fallout. Both colors sheer out quite a bit so I had to pack it on but it worked out. While this is almost the perfect khaki duo, for me the lighter color needs to be darker or stronger. I don’t like lid colors that are too light and it’s too green to really use it as a highlighter.

Honestly if you don’t have this, you’re probably not missing much, but I do like using it. Since all my khaki eyeshadows are discontinued I can’t back them up, so I just… pick up new ones when I see them… XD

So while you don’t need this one here in particular, I totally think everyone should at least own one shadow in this murky green color. Because it looks awesome I promise.

2 thoughts on “Chanel Ombres Contraste Duo Khaki Discret

  1. I have one of these, (misty-soft) and never use it. The colours are really nice actually and quite pigmented. I just think the new formulation quads have blown me over and i love using them even more.
    Chanel never really seem to bother much with doing new soft touch single eyeshadows either and they are lovely. They seem to be concentration on the new formula Illusion D’Ombres and quads, which are both great quality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

