Chanel Fall 2016: Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eros

Chanel Fall 2016: Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eros

chanel-stylo2

It’s no secret: I love Stylos by Chanel. XD I also feel like the quality of their eyeliners has gone up in the last few years. Before, some colors were great and some were meh. But now, every color I try is consistent and creamy.

This color here, 928 Eros, is part of their Le Rouge collection for fall, all red items. I think the collection is absolutely amazing, and if I had enough money I’d buy the whole thing. But as money does not grow on trees, for now I limited myself to the red liner.

chanel-stylo

Eros is red, but it’s not primary red. No, it’s a burgundy color, very elegant and wearable. With Chanel you can always be sure it ends up elegant and wearable, no matter how outlandish it sounds at first.

chanel-stylo3

Color swatch in direct sunlight. There is very light shimmer in it and the texture is creamy.

chanel-stylo4

Same swatch in the shade. On the eyes, with mascara and everything it ends up looking a bit darker. So it gives proper definition (no additional dark liner needed) while still being edgy and colorful. It looks stunning against blue eyes. I wore this liner both on top and lower lid and on the waterline. On the waterline it survived a few hours, four maybe. On skin it lasted the whole day and you do need waterproof makeup remover to get it off.

Huge recommendation! Don’t be afraid of wearing red on the eyes!

So far I always paired it with a nude lip though. Sometimes I copy the look on Chanel ads, but this one is really a whole lot of red. XD

2 thoughts on “Chanel Fall 2016: Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eros

Leave a Reply

