Nars Fashion Rebel

Nars Fashion Rebel

Nars Fashion Rebel

I bought this eyeshadow duo in spring and wore it a lot back then and then sort of neglected to give it a review. 😦 So here it is: Fashion Rebel by NARS.

Nars Fashion Rebel2

These are my first eyeshadows by Nars and I decided to go all out. It’s a yellow and a purple eyeshadow, both are finely milled and without shimmer.

Nars Swatch

These are the swatches. I think color payoff is pretty good. Actually, the swatch doesn’t live up to it? On my eyes I pat the colors on, no swiping and am pretty happy with the result.

Nars with Base

Have another swatch, this time on bare skin top and bottom and in the middle with a white base. The base makes a difference with the purple, but the intensity of the yellow is almost the same.

Wear time: these totally need a primer! But with a primer, they last quite well. I’d say five hours are solid, then the color does start to vanish. It always stays on close to the lashline though.

I used the white base for the pics here, but I only wore it on the eyes with the base once. In my opinion it worked well enough without and that saved me a step. Also, blending out is much easier without white base underneath.

I’d also like to add, temptalia lists the purple of this duo as a dupe for Urban Decay’s Bittersweet blush. I almost bought the blush, then I figured I might as well use this one here. The eyeshadow blends out well enough. I put the plastic (top picture) over the yellow and use a normal size blush brush to pick up the purple. Without the guard I’d need a smaller blush brush.

So this duo paid off well, because I got two eyeshadows and one blush out of it.

Leave a Reply

