Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Shine Suggestive

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Shine Suggestive

The new-ish Pure Color Envy lipstick line by Estee Lauder is absolutely amazing. I have two of the normal lipsticks (creamy finish) and one matte, and I love both finishes. So, sooner of later I had to try the shine variant, as well.

Estee Lauder PCES

This color here is the Pure Color Envy Shine 220 Suggestive. When I bought it it came with a special Pink Ribbon packaging, so I’m not sure if this color is permanent or was limited, sorry.

Suggestive is a corally, mid tone pink. A very universal color, I think.

Estee Lauder PCES swatch

Swatch. The lipstick applies pretty creamy. In fact, I can’t see much shine there. There is no shimmer in it, and the color is mostly opaque in one swipe. To be honest I expected this to be the Estee Lauder version of the Rouge Coco shine, but it’s not. The packaging is similar, but the Pure Color Envy Shine is mostly a very creamy lipstick.

And when I put it on my lips, I noticed the smell. 😦 The other Color Envys smell of vanillin, like MAC lipsticks. All the other Estee Lauder lipsticks have a different scent, sort of fig-like? I don’t find it very pleasant. Sadly I had to discover the Shine do not smell like the other Color Envys. Oh, no! Although I can’t say if it is just this one or if they all smell like that. But yeah, I’ll pass on the rest of the Shines. The smell is not as bad as some YSL lip products, but but it’s not good.

The lipstick itself if good, though. Gives off a good amount of color and is not drying at all. The color lasts about three hours maybe, then it settles in the lip lines and needs to be moved around again. If I reapply regularly, it looks good. I would not wear it if I had no opportunity to reapply, though.

One thought on “Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Shine Suggestive

Leave a Reply

