Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer Carrie&Big

Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer Carrie&Big

DSC01668

I found this pretty packaging and had to get one: a bronzer by Too Faced. There were two versions available, I took the Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer in Carrie & Big, there was also Ross & Rachel, but that one was darker, so I thought this one was better for my pale skin.

Too Faced bronzer

The actual bronzer is heart shaped black plastic.

Too Faced bronzer2

Inside the hearts continue. While the compact is big (usual bronzer size), it’s easiest to swirl both colors together. Picking up the blush alone is easiest with a small size blush brush.

Too Faced bronzer3

Swatches! First line is the bronzer alone, second is the blush part and last both mixed. You can see when mixed the color is a little softened.

The product is very finely milled. There is fine shimmer in it, but it’s not really visible on the face. The bronzer is very light – I read some online reviews that people could not see it at all on their faces! For reference, my skin color is MAC NC13 and it shows up well on me, not too dark, but clearly visible with one swipe. I’m not making promises for anyone darker than me, though.

However, despite being light in tone, this is still a very orange leaning bronzer, even if you don’t mix it with the coral blush. Wearing it made me feel a bit old fashioned, like you know. Remember ten years ago or so when there were lots of light blondes with orangey bronzer and light pink lipgloss on tv? Before the rise of contouring? It looks like that. If that is not what you want, stay clear of this product. (If you are looking for a bronzer that is very much NOT orange, I recommend The Body Shop).

I had a lot of fun using this, and the quality is really good. But after a couple weeks I switched it out for my beloved Kiko bronzer, which is a lot less orange.

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer Carrie&Big

Leave a Reply

