Davidoff Cool Water Night Dive Woman

Davidoff Cool Water Night Dive Woman

Davidoff Cool Water Night Dive

We are finally seeing some warm weather over here! That inspired me to test something watery: Davidoff Cool Water Night Dive Woman EdT.

Well, Night Dive is a flanker to Davidoff’s best seller Cool Water. I think they release one every year, or at least very often. There’s quite a row of Cool Water flankers in the store. Night Dive came out in 2014 and is still available.

As expected, being a flanker of Cool Water, the scent is sort of watery. I get a soft sweetness, nothing really tangy or salty. It’s simply lightly sweet, like a watered down perfume. I really can’t pick out individual notes from this. Fake mandarin, maybe. Certainly a sweet citrus, nothing zesty.

It stays very close to the body. Wear time is okay. I keep thinking it has worn off, but when I press my nose to my wrist it is still there. I got five hours for sure.

Honestly though, if this perfume gets discontinued tomorrow, you won’t even notice. It’s just so boring, leaves no impression at all. You could just take any perfume from that “sweet-aquatic” aisle to replace it. The upside is, as its so weak you will not offend anyone’s nose (unlike with bombs like La vie est belle, that stuff just punches me in the nose whenever someone on the other side of street wears it).

Sweet aquatic, forgettable.

Leave a Reply

