Essie Delhi Dance

Essie Delhi Dance

IMG_3678

This cute bubblegum pink is a mini from Essie‘s 2016 Resort Collection. The color name is Delhi Dance. Shown are two coats, no top coat. The color is opaque, but applies a little bit streaky. I got it mostly okay with two coats, but it wasn’t perfect. Pastels are often a little more difficult. I got tip wear on day three.

It’s a pretty color, but you can get such a color in probably every other collection. Still, Essie does lots of pretty pinks, and I like how this one isn’t sheer. The color is a true Barbie color, a pale yet strong pink with a blue leaning. When I wanted to go matchy matchy I paired it with my MAC lipstick in Silly.

Leave a Reply

