Spring Makeup Haul

Spring Makeup Haul

I was super into easter colors lately and it sort of shows in my new purchases?

DSC01497

Maybe not so much with the packaging, but…

Spring Haul 2016

Getting there…

DSC01503

Spring! 😀

Okay, so what are the items?

On top you can see two brow products by Maybelline: the BrowSatin in medium brown and dark brown. They are double ended, one side a thin pencil, the other a sponge with powder.

On the upper left, a Clinique Chubby Stick Baby Tint: 01 Poppin’ Poppy. On the upper right: Maybelline Color Sensational Matte Magnetic Magenta.

The mascara duo is from Essence: the thinner wand is the Forbidden Volume False Lash Mascara Topcoat, the thicker wand is the Forbidden Volume Mascara Rebel. There’s another duo without the “rebel” in the name, but I thought I might as well go all out. I was actually about to buy the Princess Mascara, but the duo won for one single reason: they came packaged in plastic (shown in top pic). I have trouble buying normal drugstore stuff if it isn’t sealed because I’ve seen too many people use stuff (not the testers) and putting it back in the aisle. And since you can’t tell with mascara if it has been opened, I’m sticking to high end and those drugstore mascaras that come sealed.

The lower lipstick is Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Matte in Stronger, one of the most interesting colors in their whole lineup!

And lastly, the eyeshadow duo is Nars Fashion Rebel. I am well aware that a matte yellow will not have the best quality, but I just don’t care. I’m packing this stuff on! Spring! (Actually this is a past summer release, but it just screams spring to me right now.)

And this concludes my Spring haul. This is sort of a pre-woman day haul, I got lots of good discounts. This Thursday, for everyone who lives in and near Austria, don’t forget it’s Woman Day. 20% off on shoes, clothes, cosmetics. In my experience this week it will pay off to simply ask for a discount, even if it is not thursday and even if the shop is not officially on the list.

2 thoughts on “Spring Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

