All Used Up February 2016

All Used Up February 2016

February is short (even if this year is a leap year) and my list of empties for last month is also short:

IMG_3351

Clinique All About Eyes: Clinique’s famous eye cream is really good at moisturizing. I’ve already repurchased it. While this is among Clinique’s lighter eye creams I still find it plenty rich. I only use it at night because I am afraid it might make my eye makeup slip or smudge.

IMG_3354

Secondly I ran out of my beloved men’s shampoo, Nivea Pure Impact. They have overhauled their whole line and this shampoo is not available anymore. Boo! I don’t even know what it was but nothing made my hair look and feel as good as this one. I would have repurchased this until the end of days, but now I am on the search for the perfect shampoo – again!

IMG_3370

Last item: I discovered an older sample of YSL Baby Doll and it was still good, so I sprayed with abandon, thinking I could buy a bottle anytime. Ha! Foiled yet again. While the internet claims it’s still beind produced, every Austrian retailer tells me it is not available anymore. 😦 Baby Doll used to be huge many years ago. I can’t believe they’d discontinue it. It smells of grapefruit and candied rose. I am not the biggest rose fan, but this cute scent totally did it for me. I was recommended “In love again” as a replacement, but while they are similar, Love lacks the candied rose aspect. It’s just not the same.

And this concludes my empties. 🙂 I am still working on reducing my stash of shower gels and face creams. Of everything else I have usually only one or two items. I’m being good when it comes to skin care. Not so much with makeup, haha.

3 thoughts on “All Used Up February 2016

  1. YSL discontinued BABY DOLL?! That’s insane. I thought it was super popular! I do far prefer In Love Again, myself. Hopefully you can find Baby Doll at some discounters, or a close enough dupe in another line!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. well I can’t say they discontinued it – but it’s not available in my country at all (from official sources at least)! The US website still sells Baby Doll, UK as well, so this is a local thing. 😦
      I’ll certainly check discounters. so far the search has helped me realize that the online shop of my local drug store offers a good range of perfume. 😀 saldy they have six versions of Manifesto, but no Baby Doll.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

