All Used Up January 2016

All Used Up January 2016

Here’s what I ran out of last month:

IMG_3322

A sample of Chanel Nr 5 Eau Premiere EdP: Eau Premiere is the one and only flanker to Nr 5. It was supposed to catch the attention of younger clientele and be an entryway to Nr 5. And well, I don’t know if it is a hit with the young ones, but it was certainly my introduction to aldehyde-heavy perfumes and what got me into Nr 5. Aldehydes is an acquired taste, if you ask me. At first I was like, what is this? No, thanks. Then I came back to the sample and came back again and the more often I smelled it, the more I liked it. Once you get past the aldehyde top notes, it gets flowery, but in an elegant subtle way, not over the top and loud. And much, much later you get to the base, which is a bit of vanilla and sandalwood. Again, these are elegant and subtle. The whole scent feels like it’s more than the sum of its parts.  Along with Nr 5, Eau Premiere has the greatest longevity I have experienced in a perfume. I get about 20 hours of wear time on my skin. The scent is also very calming, I liked using it when I had a headache. It’s also great to fall asleep to.

In a nutshell: I need a full bottle of this!

IMG_3313

Balea Handcreme Pflege & Maske: this is a rich handcream. It says it can be used as a mask, too, but I only applied it the normal way. It has a soft, sweet scent and it is rich. It takes a bit longer to sink in than the normal Balea hand creams. It’s good to use before bed. It worked for my very dry hands.

IMG_3316

List of ingredients for the hand cream. Click to enlarge pic.

IMG_3309

Clinique Moisture Surge gel-creme: This is a face cream with gel texture. Very light, very moisturizing, no perfume. It doesn’t do anything other than give moisture, but it doesn’t promise to do anything else either. I think it’s a great cream for people who want a no fuss regime, and just as good for those who have a many steps regime. I used it both ways, completely on it’s own or as an in between step. (If you layer several face products you would go from lightest to heaviest texture, so this would land somewhere in the middle.) This one was a freebie, but I have bought this cream before and will likely buy it again.

IMG_3297

Last item: Alessandro pedix feet heel rescue balm: This is my second one. It has a nice light mint scent, a rich texture and it does help keep my feet soft.

IMG_3300

Ingredients of the foot cream. Click pic to make it bigger (and hopeflly more readable).

So, these were my empties last month. Since the post took a while to write I can already say the post for next month will include a Clinique eye cream and a Nivea shampoo. 🙂

2 thoughts on “All Used Up January 2016

  1. I love No5 Eau Première! Which was surprising to me because I am not a fan of the original – the aldehydes are just way too strong for me. Also, you are so lucky that it lasts so well on you. EP lasts all of 20 min on me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah aldehydes can be too much quickly. but like I said I grew more and more into them.
      Pity Eau Premiere doesn’t last on you! it smells completely different once the aldehydes fizzle out, but definitely noticable on me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

