Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation

Chanel 1

Chanel recently released a new foundation, the Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation. I have never tested Chanel foundations before because the lightest available color here was 20, which is way too dark for me. With this release, there is also a 10 so I had to try it! I got myself a sample and long story short, before I even got to write this review I went and bought a bottle of it! So, spoiler: I like it.

The foundation comes in a frosted glass bottle. It claims to have SPF 25/PA++.

Chanel2

The glass bottle has a pump. I am always annoyed when bottles like that come without one, since you’re already paying enough and then they want you to buy an extra pump, too? But not Chanel Les Beiges, it comes ready to use.

Chanel Swatch

Alright, the swatches. On top Maybelline Fit Me in 105, then MAC Mineralize Compact in NC15 and last Chanel Les Beiges in 10. The top two foundations used to be my best color match, but then I got even paler thanks to lots of sun care. You can see Les Beiges 10 is even lighter and pretty much a perfect match. I have no blended swatch, you would not see it.

You can also see in the swatch pic that Les Beiges has a less shiny finish than the other two. I wouldn’t call it a matte, but satin. It does give a wonderful lit from within finish, similar to the Les Beiges powder. It also has one hell of a blurring effect. Like, you look almost photo shopped with it. I would call the coverage medium. You can build it up a little by carefully patting more on.

Applicationwise, I prefer fingers. The foundation has a creamy texture and can be best worked in gently with a finger.

It lasts pretty much all day on me, but I do have to powder my nose in between. But this is normal. I always have to do that. Despite the finish this is not drying at all. My skin is combination, but on the dry side in winter and my cheeks were okay with wearing it. So this is okay for those with dry skin and does not emphasize dry patches. I can’t promise how well it will work with oily skin, though.

The only downside I found in this foundation is that it can emphasize large pores, it settles down in them after a while. You probably only notice that with a magnifying mirror, but for those who have a problem with it, test it out before purchasing.

Other reviews have pointed out the perfume. It smells like the Les Beiges Powder, maybe a bit stronger, but the scent evaporates in a minute so I can live with it, even if I generally prefer unscented face products.

Chanel 3

Here’s a list of the ingredients for those interested.

I loved it and so I bought it. My mum has also tested it on her mature skin and she is very pleased, too. She claims that it did not settle in wrinkles, but I can’t 100% promise that. Edit: 13.02.2016: upon repeated use, mum finds it too dry. For me it still works so far.

Also, I am so glad there is a good shade for the fair ones! However, when I bought my bottle, the SA put the shade 10 tester away. Apparently I bought the last one. So either there was already a run on it or they didn’t have much of a stock. So if you’re also very fair, it could be that they don’t have it. But since it’s not limited, it’ll be back in stock eventually.

For everyone else, there are some in between shades also, like 22, 23 etc.

In a nutshell: worth a look.

6 thoughts on “Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation

Leave a Reply

