Kiko Moon Shadow Glistening Turquoise and Mysterious Chocolate

Kiko Moon Shadow Glistening Turquoise and Mysterious Chocolate

Kiko Shadow sticks

These two sticks are from my last Kiko haul. They are Moon Shadows from their 2015 Fall Collection. I already reviewed the lightest color here. Since I liked wearing that one I picked up two more colors on sale. The blue one is called 04 Glistening Turquoise and the brown is 02 Mysterious Chocolate.

Kiko shadow swatches

Swatches! Both are mid to dark colors with pretty multi colored shimmer. The pics don’t do them justice; the shimmer is really strong.

Both are easy to apply right from the stick and need to be blended quickly before they set. I have worn them for a single color smoky eye, it’s really easy to do with dark stick shadows. The shadow is also easy to apply on the lower lid. I simply turn the stick around and use the edge. They shadows did not smudge under my eye, which is a huge plus.

Overall, the brown one lasted six hours before it started to crease, the blue one five. The blue is a little patchier than the brown one, you can see it in the swatch as well. When the brown one was creasing on me, it still looked fairly good despite the creasing. You know – in a lived in rockstar sort of thing. The blue was okay too, but while I didn’t mind wearing the brown long after it had started creasing, the blue one got patchier and patchier and I wouldn’t wear it for a long night out.

Still, both are pretty good and I like them.

Here’s an out of focus pic to show the shimmer better:

Kiko shadow swatches2

It still doesn’t do them justice, though.

One thought on “Kiko Moon Shadow Glistening Turquoise and Mysterious Chocolate

Leave a Reply

