Kiko Moon Dust Face Powder Mysterious Pink

Kiko Moon Dust Face Powder Mysterious Pink

This beautiful powder almost slipped under my radar; luckily I discovered it on sale.

sale haul1

I’m talking about the red packaging in the corner here; it’s the Kiko Moon Dust Face Powder from their 2015 Holiday Collection.

sale haul2

The product comes in a pretty red compact packaging. However I have already managed to rub the color off in the corners by now.

DSC01245

But I don’t care because the inside is just sooo beautiful. It’s a bright pink powder with gold shimmer and darker and lighter veins. Those veins are just for the looks, though. You cannot pick up different colors from it.

Kiko Moon Swatch

Swatch. Despite this being called a face powder, this is too pink to be worn as anything other than a highlightinh blush/eyeshadow. The color actually goes on a little lighter than it looks in the pan, but that didn’t stop the powder from making my brush bright, electric pink. XD The shimmer is golden and strong. I think it’s perfect to be worn right now, when everything is so dark and cold and the christmas lights have been taken down. Not that that will stop me from wearing it the rest of the year, haha.

The powder blends easily and I had no problems with getting it to last. The shimmer is finer than it is in the highlighting stick from the same collection. I love this powder.

2 thoughts on “Kiko Moon Dust Face Powder Mysterious Pink

Leave a Reply

