All Used Up December 2015

All Used Up December 2015

In December I made my way through my stash and I’m glad to say I produced a couple of empties along the way. Let’s get into it:

IMG_3091

Douglas XSmall Purifying Cleansing Water: I haven’t yet found a mini of my beloved Garnier micellar water, so for travels I tend to buy this one here. It’s almost as good. Already repurchased.

IMG_3096

And here’s the big one: I also emptied a bottle of Garnier micellar water. Already repurchased.

IMG_3098

OPI nail polish remover: this is the green one with acetone. It removes polish quickly and fuss-free and has a good scent. It’s not exactly cheap, though. Might repurchase, but not for now.

IMG_3106

Balea Q10 handcream: This is still a staple of mine, although I still wish it offered a higher SPF than 10.

IMG_3155

Balea belebende Augenpflege: nice moisturizing eye cream. Cheap and perfume free. Might repurchase.

IMG_3240

Rexona Maximum Protection: This is a strong deodorant cream (with aluminium salts, of course). This is so strong I used it only once a week (and normal deo on the other days). Once I accidentally used it twice in a row, and I really noticed it – I was suddenly sweating more on my back and feet, haha. That’s because if the sweat can’t get out in the arm pits, it’ll find other ways to get out. Because what has to get out, has to get out. 😉 (And this is why you don’t have to worry about any sort of clogging or whatever when using deodorant.) Uhm, so, I liked this lots. Less sweat means less stink and it works for a good while, which is why I didn’t have to use it every day. Haven’t repurchased yet, but am planning to.

IMG_3244

Lush Lemony Flutter: This is a good strong cream for hands and nails. I am a huge hand cream junkie, because my skin there is always dry and damages easily. Lemony Flutter is rich and feels great and helped me lots. It needs a while to sink in though. The smell is delicious at first, however after a while the smell changed. I am not sure if the product went bad there at the end. It’s possible, since Lush stuff is fresh made? If you don’t use the tons of hand cream that I do, this might be a problem. Since I didn’t have much left I simply used it up and noticed no bad effects. This is very, very good to my nails and hands and I am planning to get another one.

IMG_3249

A small sample of Marbert 24h Aqua booster: regular moisturizing face cream. Feels good and has a scent that is not too strong. But I don’t feel the need to own a tube.

IMG_3253

And the last one isn’t so much an empty as an “I give up”: Biotherm Homme Total Perfection: I hoped this would lead to clear skin, but all it ever did was give me dry spots. The “male” perfume is also annoying. Are men afraid of buying unscented cream or what? So I chucked it out because it wasn’t worth the dry skin it gave me.

And this concludes the last empties I had in 2015. 🙂

2 thoughts on “All Used Up December 2015

    1. That’s interesting. Balea is the house brand of German drugstore chain “DM”. There’s lots of DM’s here in Austria so the brand is easily available. Maybe they’re even connected to the one in Canada? It’s entirely possible they simply slap different logos on.

      Like

Leave a Reply

