Smashbox Cream Shadow Stone

Smashbox Cream Shadow Stone

DSC00995

This is the Smashbox Limitless 15 Hour Wear Cream Shadow in Stone.

To be honest I don’t pay much attention to Smashbox, because I’m always distracted by other shinies, but they have some real good stuff. My review for the palette I showed in my haul will come up as soon as I have the time to type it up but as a spoiler: I love it!

Alright, back to this single shadow: From the name I expected something grey and it certainly looks grey sometimes, but it’s really more of an olive, muddy color. Which I love, I think such greenish muddy colors always look amazing on the lids.

The texture of this cream shadow is gel-like, very similar to the Maybelline ones. It can be easily applied with fingers or a brush.

Smashbox cream shadow

Swatch. You can see it leans more brown than grey and it’s sort of khaki, but not really green. I think this is a super useful color, it goes with pretty much anything. It can be used as a crease color or alone. On its own it makes a quick and dirty look, perfect for the mornings when you’re running out of time (always) but still want color on the lids.

Wear time is very good, although I wouldn’t go as far as saying it lasts 15 hours on its own. I didn’t notice much nasty creasing, which is good. Cream shadows with this texture usually crease lots on me. I’d still recommend using a primer, but it’s okay on its own. With primer I get an all day wear out of it.

tl;dr: very good shadow, pretty fall color. recommendation. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Cream Shadow Stone

Leave a Reply

