Kiko Essential Bronzer & Beam of Light

Kiko Essential Bronzer & Beam of Light

July is the time of summer sales and I have fallen victim to a few 50% off deals. At Kiko I bought a bronzer from the Modern Tribes Collection and a highlighter from the On The Go Collection.

DSC00820

The Essential Bronzer is huge (20 g) and comes in an equally huge packaging made from wood. The two pieces are held together by small magnets. This is a bronzer for using at home, certainly not for travels.

DSC00826

The bronzer itself looks a bit like Pluto, doesn’t it? My color is 200 Warm Melange, the lighter of the two colors in this Collection. The bronzer is very soft; a light hand is needed when picking up the powder.

DSC00830

The highlighter Beam of Light in the color 01 (again, the lighter of the two available) is much smaller (1,5 g); it comes from a Collection of minis.

DSC00832

Both products are baked. The highlighter is not quite as soft as the bronzer, but it still gives plenty of powder at a light touch.

Kiko Swatches

Swatches.

The bronzer isn’t too orange for me, although I need to apply it gently to get it even. But a light application of this gives me the most beautiful glow. I find it easier to apply than my Body Shop bronzer, which is more tightly packed and needs a firmer hand. The Kiko bronzer includes a slight shimmer, but I don’t really see it on the skin.

The highlighter is a shimmery champagne color. It is similar to my MAC Lightscapade, but that one is whiter and the shimmer finer and more multi-colored. Beam of Light looks best applied with my new favorite method: using a tight blush brush to apply on top of the cheek bones and temples.

I can recommend both of these. They are LE from different collections. While the minis collection is new and should therefore still be available, I can’t promise the same for the bronzer which comes from a collection that has been out for a few months by now. Should you find it on a sale, do take a look!

Did you pick up anything at the latest sales?

2 thoughts on “Kiko Essential Bronzer & Beam of Light

Leave a Reply

