All Used Up June 2015

All Used Up June 2015

Hello and welcome to my newest empties post. There are only a few items this month.

Rodial Glam Balm

First I used up the Rodial glam balm lip with SPF 15. This is a rose scented balm. I don’t like rose very much but I grew used to it. The balm itself is extremely good, very nourishing. I was all ready to complain about the amount of product in this review, because the full size only contains 7,5 ml in a tube that could easily hold 15 ml. BUT then this single tube lasted very long; I have used this almost everyday twice since last July. So I am left with no negative points except maybe the price (about 20 € I think – mine came in a beauty box so I don’t know for sure). Recommendation.

Lancome Advanced Genifique

Then I used up a full size of Lancome‘s Advanced Genifique serum. I already reviewed the samples here. After that I bought the full size of 50 ml. Only when I had the full size I noticed the ingredients list included alcohol. Damn, I really want to minimize alcohol in my skin care. But apart from that, it is so good. For now, I’ll use the samples that have collected in my drawer again and see if I find anything else I like. But I may buy Advanced Genifique again some time (if I get a good discount because wow this is expensive!).

I also like the packaging a lot, with the dropper and the fact that it’s black on top and becomes clear in the bottom. This is useful because you won’t run out unexpectedly. Also I felt like some evil fairy tale queen using this (and the results are quite magical, too). πŸ˜‰

Used up1

Last two items: My sample of Guerlain L’Homme Ideal Cologne ran out. Sobsob. Review is here. I had this in my bag and used it on hot days.

And the other is Douglas XSmall Velvety Body Lotion. Douglas has this skin care range called XSXL. You can guess the sizes. πŸ˜‰ The small ones are very useful travel sizes. This one is a very regular body lotion, I can’t say much about it, except the scent could be less strong.

Ingredients

Ingredient list of Body Lotion.

And that’s it, my empties of the last month! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “All Used Up June 2015

Leave a Reply

