Cartier La Panthere Legere

Cartier La Panthere Legere

Cartier La Panthere Legere

Today I’d like to talk about the newest perfume release from Cartier, La Panthere Legere.

About the name: Cartier used to have a perfume called “Panthere” in the past. That one was discontinued. Last year, they released “La Panthere”, which is NOT identical to the old Panthere. And this year we got the first flanker to “La Panthere”, “La Panthere Eau de Parfum Legere”. That’s the one my review is about.

La Panthere Legere comes in EdP concentration. The name suggests it to be lighter than the older sister La Panthere. I can’t say for sure if it is true, since I don’t have that one.

DSC00521

Legere is a gardenia perfume. The listed notes are simply gardenia, musk and tiare. Well, they already had me at tiare, but I gotta say, damn, gardenia smells lovely! Legere doesn’t have a big notes development. It starts flowery sweet and it stays like that. Longevity is amazing, it stays all day on my skin.

Despite the tiare note, it’s not a suntan lotion perfume for me. I find it too elegant for that. I find the perfume elegant and cozy at the same time. I’d wear it to a ball gown and to pyjamas both.

I can’t say much more other than I like it lots. I guess I must take a closer look at the gardenia note, that one slipped my radar up until now. Any recs?

La Panthere Eau de Parfum Legere was released in 2015. Take a sniff if you like flowery perfumes that aren’t overwhelmingly sweet. Despite the name I don’t find it all that light. That’s not a bad thing, though. Just be aware this is not a light citrus thing or something like that.

Leave a Reply

