The Lipstick Tag

The Lipstick Tag

Annie asked me to do the Lipstick Tag. I’ve been meaning to do this forever and forgot, so finally, here it is!

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

55 XD

 

2. What was your first ever lipstick?

Probably the light pink L’Oréal I threw away in this post. Before that, I had hand me downs from my mum. XD

 

3. What is your most worn lipstick?

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Chic. It’s such a weird cold brown/taupe, but since it’s sheer, it makes such a useful nude. Pity it was limited edition. Should it ever be repromoted I will buy another.

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Chic

This is all that is left of it. 😦

 

4. What is your favourite brand for lipsticks?

Judging by the owned number, Chanel. But I also love Estee Lauder and MAC and Givenchy and I own a lot of Maybelline, too.

 

5. What is your favourite finish?

I never thought I’d say this, but matte! There’s just something about a matte lip and the staying power is useful, too.

MAC Silly vs Candy Yum Yum

Symbolic picture: my latest matte purchases.

 

6. What is the last lipstick you bought?

MAC Viva Glam II

MAC Viva Glam II

(review)

 

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

Only one, the highly beloved Rouge Coco Shine Chic.

When I wear a strong lip, I’ll sometimes take that with me for touch ups.

 

8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

Let’s have a swatch of one I wear a lot, L’Oréal Blake:

kiko liner blake lipstick

But also Estee Lauder Vengeful Red, L’Oréal Liya and MAC Victoriana.

IMG_2452

DSC00226

MAC Toledo Victoriana

MAC Victoriana

Swatch of Victoriana

 

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

Like so:

IMG_2739

But in more than one…

 

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over?

Oh dear. I want them all! Haha, but I’ve got some more MAC mattes and retro mattes on my list. Also wouldn’t say no to more YSL (their mattes are still the best I know), Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy (amazing creamy ones) and Givenchy (lovely creamy ones and sheer ones).

 

I tag…

Everyone who wants do do it! Please do the tag and leave me a link so I can read it! 😀

9 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

Leave a Reply

