All Used Up April 2015

All Used Up April 2015

A little late, but here is my short list of empties for the last month:

Garnier Micellar

Not very unexpected; I keep going through bottles: Garnier Micellar Cleanser. This is the pink, original one. By now there are also a red one and a green one, for oily and for dry skin I believe? I don’t intend to switch. Be careful, the version for oily skin includes lots of alcohol. I don’t think that’s such a good idea.

Garnier Micellar ingredients

Ingredients list of the original, pink one.

effaclar duo

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo: I finally used up my mini of the old version. After that I bought a full size of the new one, Effaclar Duo +. And I like the + even better.

Protein Shampoo

Douglas Hair Protein Repair Shampoo: This is pretty good, and left my hair very soft. But my hair was also very prone to flying around when I used this shampoo. For that reason I wouldn’t buy a full size.

clinique superdefense eye cream

Last item: Clinique superdefense SPF 20 eye cream. This one is a good thick eye cream. I think SPF 20 isn’t high enough (but try to find any eye creams with SPF at all!). I’m not sure, sometimes I felt like this cream made my concealer crease and my mascara melt. So I’m somewhat torn on this cream. It’s also helluva expensive. I’m not sure if it isn’t better to just slap my sun protection for the face up into the eye area.

And this was the empties post. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

