Jil Sander Simply

Jil Sander Simply

IMG_2695

Simply Jil Sander EdP is my current handbag sample. I carry it everywhere with me; chances are you’ll see it in an ‘all used up’ entry sometime this year.

IMG_2701

The sample lists the notes as ‘mandarin, musky violet, and leather. From the first second on, there is something green to it, a cool dark green, almost woodsy. I can’t really tell the opening from the heart. I don’t detect any mandarin. Don’t let the mandarin note fool you into thinking there’s anything sweet in this perfume. To me it’s mostly violet leaf and cedar. Leather on the drydown.

IMG_2699

List of ingredients. I think it’s the coumarin I’m picking out, when I’m trying to describe it as ‘dark green’. XD

Simply reminds me of Pharrell Williams Girl, but Simply is a more rounded composition.

I recommend it for people who are looking for a violet scent, and those who are looking for a cool and elegant perfume that is neither fruity nor sweet.

Simply was released in 2014; perfumer is Christophe Raynaud.

Leave a Reply

