Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Ma Robe Petales

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Ma Robe Petales

LPRN Ma Petales

Let’s talk about Guerlain‘s La Petite Robe Noire Ma Robe Petales Eau Fraiche. First off, that name is a tad long. From now on it’ll be MRP, okay? MRP comes in only one perfume concentration, EdT. It’s the green flanker to the pink LPRN. There are many versions of LPRN and some flankers, so personally I’m really glad they changed the color for this one, the whole deal is very confusing.

DSC00369

A look at the outer packaging of my mini perfume. It’s lined in pistachio green. I think we can all agree the bottle of MRP is the absolute cutest thing. Although I gotta disagree with Guerlain when they say the stopper is an upturned heart. It’s clearly a spade!

What does it smell like?

Upon first testing, a very short burst of citrus, shorter than in any other perfume I know, so short I’m not sure if it is real or just the evporating alocohol. After that, flowers. I honestly cannot tell which flowers, it’s a mix. I cannot detect the promised green notes. And then it gently faded into nothing. I couldn’t let it stand there, so I reapplied more generously. Again the same burst of maybe citrus and then sweetness. Oh yes, this time around I can tell the connection to the other LPRNs. I don’t think I’d pick up the promised pistachio if I wasn’t expecting it from the notes list. Maybe I’m imagining it. Sweet Almond is there. Orange blossom and other very sweet flowers. My conclusion is that depending on how much you apply, it’ll end up more or less sweet. But the sweet is never the cloying sweetness of LPRN or other big gourmands. It’s more like a tiny fairy munching on exactly one sweet almond. Sillage is very low and lasting power, even with generous application, is little. I get about two or three hours.

LPRN MP ingredients

A list of the ingredients.

Conclusion

MRP is for: people who want a veryyy gentle flowery perfume with a hint of sweetness and a super cute bottle. The brutal honesty: While I am glad I got it as Gift With Purchase I would not spend money on it. It is not strong enough nor special enough, but this is of course personal preference.

Leave a Reply

