Most Used Makeup Items February & March 2015

Most Used Makeup Items February & March 2015

After finishing my series of seasonal favorites I thought I’d make a bimonthly series showing the items I reached for the most, excluding base products. Because even when I think a particular lipstick is my favorite, I find I’m not wearing it as often as others. So this is not a ‘favorites’ post, it’s a tally of ‘most reached for’. 🙂

DSC00292

And these are the makeup heroes of the last two months.

DSC00294

MAC Brow Set in Beguile: This has completely replaced my routine of brow powder and wax. Review upcoming; I was just so busy using it that it took me forever to take pics. From now on this counts as a base product staple!

Lipstick in front is L’Oreal Blake’s Red.

The powder in the back is MAC Powder Blush in Easy Manner. I use this so much and it’s not even dented!

The pencil is MAC Chromagraphic in Process Magenta. I’ve been using this as a lip liner for various bright pink lipsticks. I think it’s funny that a pink liner and a red lipstick made it into the list, but I used Blake without and with varying liners and I somehow never used the same pink lipstick…

The lipstick on top is actually a lip balm, Lancome Baume in Love A la folie, cherry. It goes on almost transparent and as such is very wearable.

Last one is a MAC Paintpot in the universal color Painterly. I used this sometimes as base underneath other shadows but often on its own for a bare look. I have two paintpots and I think I never talked about them before. Reason is that I never used them as they crease terribly. I’m always awed when people say, oh I use a paintpot as my makeup base, it holds forever. On me it holds about one hour. However, since I have the wonderful Primer Potion by Urban Decay (not pictured, because total base staple) now, the paintpots stay in place and almost don’t crease! Huzzah! So I went from never using Painterly to using it lots. Thank you, Urban Decay!

So these were the products I used the most the last two months. Do you keep track of what you use?

Leave a Reply

