Yearning for Spring: Nail Polish Haul

Yearning for Spring: Nail Polish Haul

I don’t know about your location, but here the weather is still drab and everything is grey. 😦 I can’t wait for spring so that I can complain about how it’s too hot again. 😀

So, a little spring nail polish haul was in order:

DSC00232

I very much wanted the minty green form OPI‘s spring collection Hawaii. But then I also wanted a baby pink so I picked up the mini set “little HULAS“. This set contains four mini polishes, all of them creams. There is the pink Suzi Shops & Island Hops, the minty That’s Hula-rious!, the purple Lost my Bikini in Molokini and the corally red Aloha from OPI.

Comparing it to the set of last Autumn both have a purple and a minty green. But the little Northies were much stronger, the little Hulas are more spring-y in their soft colors. Except for Aloha which is not very soft, but still very fitting in a spring collection.

Then I picked up a turquoise nail polish with black glitter from Flormar, the Black Dot Nail Enamel simply called BD02.

The statement necklace is from Bijou Brigitte. I love the color and that it has a ribbon instead of a regular chain. I think it adds even more visual interest. The downside is that it’s harder to put on (or I may simply be too clumsy).

DSC00234

Back of the little Hulas set.

What are your spring must-haves?

Leave a Reply

