Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Sensuelle

Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Sensuelle

DSC00154

I came across this in a clearance sale and you know it’s hard for me to pass up a matte lipstick…

This baby is Chanel‘s Rouge Allure Velvet in 40 La Sensuelle. It was part of the original Rouge Allure Velvet lineup. I’m not entirely sure if it’s still available, seeing as I picked it up on sale.

DSC00157

A swatch of La Sensuelle. It’s a rich reddish berry color. I am now officially on a berry spending ban, but I’m glad I bought this one last. XD

DSC00158

Comparison swatches: on top the reddish 40 La Sensuelle, underneath the brand new and more pinky 50 La Romanesque.

jupiter

You know I think La Sensuelle is the perfect lipstick to recreate this stunning look Mila Kunis is wearing in this scene of Jupiter Ascending, no? I love this look. (For the eyes I’ll use my Dior palette in Trafalgar.) If you haven’t seen Jupiter Ascending yet, consider it. The movie is ridiculous, but in a very fun way. 😀

4 thoughts on “Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Sensuelle

Leave a Reply

