Unboxing: Douglas Box of Beauty Feb 2015

Unboxing: Douglas Box of Beauty Feb 2015

I haven’t ordered any beauty boxes in a while, long enough to get nostalgic about it. 😉 So I decided to get the newest Douglas box.

DSC00205

This is how the open package looked.

DSC00206

The samples in the package (not part of the actual box) were Burberry Brit Rhythm,

DSC00207

and Lancome Advanced Genifique. Sure, I’ve already got a full size of this, but now I have a small one for travels, too. 🙂

DSC00208

The price for a box was raised from 10 € to 11€ and the number of available boxes was raised from 600 to 800. I’m okay with that.

DSC00209

The content. The Origins product was too big to go inside the neat wrapping. XD

DSC00210

Here we have the star product of the box, Origins Drink It Up Overnight Mask, 100ml.

DSC00211

List of ingredients. Lots of good oils.

DSC00214

And the rest of the package.

DSC00215

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream Body Lotion 30ml. Well, a perfume mini would have been nice, but you can’t have everything.

DSC00216

Ingredients.

DSC00217

Then there was the Shiseido Bio-Performance Glow Revival Serum, 7ml.

DSC00218

With a long list of ingredients.

DSC00219

And the Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future Caplet Serum, 5ml.

DSC00221

Ingredients.

DSC00222

And the actual bottle. I’m fascinated by these kind of pearls in liquid products.

DSC00223

And the last item: Sensai Cellular Performance Mask, 20ml.

DSC00224

Ingredients.

That’s it. I guess this was the super skincare box or something. XD I like how before this box I had exactly zero moisturizing face masks (but I wanted one) and now I have two. The whole box is a bit heavy on the face serums. Personally I like these samples but some people might be disappointed. I still think it’s a good idea that with Douglas boxes, you know one item beforehand (the full size) and the brands of the samples. It means you could guess approximately what you might get. Which is how I skip the boxes that will come with hair products. So I guess people who don’t want too much skin care would not have ordered it, anyway.

I like that it’s full of high quality products and I’m happy I scratched the box itch. 😉

2 thoughts on “Unboxing: Douglas Box of Beauty Feb 2015

Leave a Reply

