MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus & Mineralize Skinfinish Lightscapade

MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus & Mineralize Skinfinish Lightscapade

DSC00141

I accidentally some MAC.  -_-”

My newest acquisitions are the Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade and the new Viva Glam lippie.

DSC00149

Miley Cyrus is the new ambassador for Viva Glam. This was the first Viva Glam I ever wanted, the colors never quite grabbed me before. But hot pink? Yes, please. The packaging and the very cute signature are just a plus. Sure, Miley isn’t exactly known as a style icon, but I think she fits in with MAC very well (and also, the more people shame her the more I want to support her; policing women’s bodies still not cool 2k15!). Anyway, it’s a very awesome and also pretty unique pink. I don’t have anything like it, hence no comparison swatches this time. (Swatch at end of post.)

Viva Glam Miley Cyrus was released this month and will be available for about half a year.

DSC00143

I’ve wanted the Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade for a while; now I finally grabbed it. It was originally LE, then became permanent. At the beginning of the year it was part of another LE and came with a sort of knit pattern. I didn’t like that so I made sure to buy the regular one. The different colors were quite hard to catch on camera, they are a bit more distinctive in real life. Not that it matters, since it applies white anyway.

Swatches:

DSC00152a

Top: the soft shimmer of Lightscapade which goes very well with my skintone. It’s almost invisible, just a bit of sheen, which is exactly what I wanted. You may have to tilt the screen to see it, sorry. I love how it doesn’t have any bigger sparkle parts, it’s only a finely milled powder.

Miley Cyrus is a hot neon pink. All my other pinks are either lighter or bluer. The finish is amplified creme. Since it’s not matte, it’s not super long wearing, but it wears down to a stain evenly. I find it a bit drying (like most MAC lipsticks, not more so).

The color wakes up the face. I find that I don’t need much more makeup when wearing Miley, which is pretty useful for Monday mornings. 😉

Leave a Reply

