Bobbi Brown Party Shimmer Brick

Bobbi Brown Party Shimmer Brick

Currently sorting through my stash; I don’t think I’ve ever shown you this Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick?

DSC00054

DSC00056

It’s the Party Shimmer Brick from a past Holiday Collection, so it’s not available anymore, sorry. It was mostly one of those “oh it’s so pretty” purchases. Shimmer bricks usually can be used for a variety of things, but obviously this one doesn’t double as blush.

DSC00061

Swatches: first the gold side, then the silver side and last both mixed.

DSC00060

Same swatches, different light. You know, I didn’t pick up less for the combined color swatch. I don’t know why but it’s always like that, as if the colors cancel each other out.

The silver isn’t actually a silver, it’s white/silver with fine golden shimmer. The gold is just staight yellow gold.

Honestly, this brick is a few years old by now and these days there is much better technology out, for finer shimmer and creamier application. This one is mostly sparkly fall out and doesn’t give me the sheen on my face that I want from a highlighter, which is why I usually reach for liquids instead. But it’s pretty to look at. Maybe I should sell it…

2 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Party Shimmer Brick

Leave a Reply

