Absolute Douglas Nails Anna

Absolute Douglas Nails Anna

Today we continue the “Dandygal discovers red” trip with a nail polish that was in my advent calendar.

IMG_2491

It’s the absolute douglas nails polish in Anna 02. Shown is one coat, no top coat. Anna is a classic poppy red. I took the pic in direct sunlight, so it looks a bit more neon than it really is, you can see the pinky finger in the shade is what it usually looks like. I think the color is very pretty, and a one coater, too! However, the polish itself is of questionable quality. My problem was that is dries quickly. Yes, that’s useful, but not when it dries on the brush! It was hard to get neat edges and I simply gave up. I look like I applied my nail polish with my feet. The brush is thick and a little uneven.

in short: pretty color but the rest is forgettable.

A quick heads up: as the Holidays draw nearer I don’t know how often I’ll get to post here. I promise to be back with regular entries sometime between 24-26th Dec but up until then I’m pretty busy. Love ya all!

2 thoughts on “Absolute Douglas Nails Anna

Leave a Reply

