All Used Up November 2014

All Used Up November 2014

Hello and welcome to the last used up entry I’ll write in 2014.

IMG_2442

First item is this sample of Armani‘s EdP. What does it smell like? It smells like SUGARSUGARSUGAR. You know, not just sugar; it smells like you got out of the shower and rolled yourself in sprinkling sugar. And that’s it. It’s comepletely one note to me, maybe a little hint of marzipan. There is no darkness, nothing that pulls it down and makes it heavy. Only high top screeching sugar.

At first I did not like it (me and every gourmand ever) but the longer I wore it, the more it grew on me. And then I was craving it. I was sorry to see the sample go. On the other hand I would not want a full bottle. It’d be too much. But for everyone who wants something sweet smelling, without anything that makes it sickeningly rich, this is your perfume. Longevity: lasts all day on me, and longer on clothes.

 

IMG_2366

Wella enrich volumising shampoo: The longer I used this, the worse my hair got. Harder to brush, harder to wash, too, and it got greasy faster. Yes, it did give volume, but other shampoos do that too. And it felt like it was only volumising at the top, while everything else fell down and stuck together. I don’t know if there was silicone in it, from the way my hair reacted, probably.

Marbert Daily Care eye cream: Easy to apply moisturizing care. This is a completely no frills eye cream, no anti aging care or anything of the sort. It promises nothing but daily moisture and that it gives.

IMG_2386

Catrice Mattifying oil control paper: used especially in the summer to soak up excess sebum.

IMG_2387

And then suddenly it was gone. I have already repurchased it. It now comes in a lilac casing that is not see through and is simply called “all matt” but everything else is the same.

IMG_2423

BM Beauty Beautiful Lashes: came in a beauty box many moons ago. The bottom sticker says “Lash Thickening M001 Black”. Well if there’s one thing this mascara is not, then it’s lash thickening. In fact, before I used this mascara I never understood people who’d use five or more coats of mascara. Well, now I do. This mascara is so subtle, you barely notice it before coat 3. This mascara is neither thickening nor lengthening. What is does do is give nice fluttery, separated lashes without any clumping. Honestly I really liked the subtle effect. However, this mascara is a total vanishing wonder. I don’t know how, because it absolutely does not smear, but somehow after a few hours, there would be a lot less mascara on my lashes. Despite all this it stayed creamy until the end, so it wasn’t that it was dried up either. I don’t know, this is a weird thing and I wouldn’t buy it.

IMG_2451

The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter: I could only use it now in the cold weather, it’d be too thick otherwise. But now it worked very well, especially on the feet. They were so soft the next day when I put a good helping on before bed. I know it’s supposed to smell like honey but I mostly smell flowers. No honey I know smells like that. But I found it lovely anyway. I still have full sizes of the lip cream and shower gel, so I don’t have to say good bye to this LE scent yet. 🙂

And these were my empties of November. I can’t believe the year is almost over. I guess it’s time for the “looking back” posts.

Leave a Reply

