MAC Cubic Blush

MAC Cubic Blush

IMG_2356

Let’s take a step back from all the LE stuff to appreciate a blush in MAC‘s permanent range: the powder blush in Cubic.

IMG_2359

MAC describes the color as a “soft, muted rose”. I would add that it’s very muted.

IMG_2361

Swatch. This pic looks pretty true to color to me. This blush is what I reach for when I want a very natural finish. Only a hint of color on the cheeks, but not really anything pink. In my opinion this is the perfect “red head” color. It looks amazing on pale faces. I’m not sure it would show up much on skin darker than NC 20, though.

MAC calls the finish satin, but it looks completely matte to me. The blush is finely milled and easy to apply, and lasts about eight hours on me.

IMG_2402

Color comparison: on top powder blush in Cubic, underneath Cremeblend blush in Brit Wit (and under that Cremeblend blush in Something Special). You can see Brit Wit is a similar color, but a lot more intense. Cubic is a very subtle thing.

One thought on “MAC Cubic Blush

Leave a Reply

