Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick Tumultous Pink

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick Tumultous Pink

A while ago Estee Lauder put out a new range of permanent lipsticks. I heard they were good, but the Estee Lauder counter always looks so unappealing and boring. I think they could really profit from a good redesign. Also, the colors on the plastic caps of the lipsticks look terrible. And while I’m at it, they should also shorten the product names.

But once you get past all that, you’ll find some truly amazing things. (I swear Estee Lauder is not paying me nor are they holding me at gun point 😉 )

IMG_2377

Like this Lipstick in the color Tumultous Pink 240.

IMG_2378

I love a good bright pink. This one is in between pink and berry. Raspberry, I guess.

IMG_2383txt

Comparison reveals I have nothing like it.  Click to enlarge.

Shown up there from top to bottom: Estee Lauder Tumultous Pink, Astor Unguilty Pleasure, a similar color but much sheerer (well it is supposed to be a balm), Chanel L’Exuberante, probably my favorite color since I compare absolutely everything to it. Tumultous Pink is darker and bluer. Underneath is YSL Fuchsia Fetiche, a color I’m rarely seen without these days. I think it’s most similar to Tumultous Pink, but lighter, more neon. And then two more drugstore products that look red next to the others, but I assure you they are pink: Rimmel Rose Passion and Maybelline 10h Stay Tint Gloss.

All my berries are way more violet and therefore not included. Rose Perfecto and Rose Boom are much more subdued, so also not included.

The lipstick contains no shimmer, but it’s not completely matte either. The formula is very nourishing, the ingredients list reads more like a moisturizer. It also contains hyaluron, which is supposed to plump your lips up. (I can’t say if it truly does.) Despite this, the lipstick is also very long lasting. Usually you have to sacrifice moisture for longevity and the other way around. I don’t know how they do it. Black magic, perhaps. The lasting power is comparable to YSL’s The Mats, meaning the stain lasts all day on me.

Despite the moisturizing ingredients, don’t mistake this for a balm. It’s a lipstick and it certainly won’t leave you with more moisture than you started with.

I am really amazed by all the awesome lipsticks lately.

Leave a Reply

