Chanel Holiday: Stylo Yeux Waterproof Or Blanc

Chanel Holiday: Stylo Yeux Waterproof Or Blanc

As a fan of Chanel‘s Stylo Yeux Waterproof I had to take a look at the one featured in their 2014 Holiday Collection. I feared it might be too white, but when I saw it in person I had to have it.

IMG_2371

I apologize for the pictures. The light has been terrible. But here it is, Or Blanc 987 against a creamy white background. You can see it is not too white, but very pale.

IMG_2372

Swatch. It pretty much matches my skintone.

IMG_2376

Comparison swatch. On top, Stylo Eyeshadow in Cool Gold 17. This eyeshadow was part of Chanel’s summer collection 2013. It’s mostly here to show you how light the liners are in comparison. Cool Gold is already a light color, nowhere near Vision.

Underneath Or Blanc, Beryl and Or Rose.

Or Blanc has a perfect creamy consistency. It is like Khaki Percieux in the way it glides on so easily. Beryl for example is more stubborn.

Obviously Or Blanc is perfectly suited to the waterline and I like it there. It’s almost invisible, but not quite. But I also use it as a liner on my upper lid and I think it looks pretty cool. I also don’t think only pale faces can wear it. I’m sure you’ve all seen the Hunger Games; gold eyeliner can be a striking feature. It also works as a highlight on the inner eye.

 

The rest of the Collection didn’t call my name. The Camelia highlighter is wonderful, but I know I couldn’t bear to use it, it is too pretty. The quality of the eye palette is good, but not outstanding. The blush is very light, mostly a peachy highighter. The Illusion d’ombre is also a light glittery peach. It might be different to Emerveille, but not that different. The red lipstick La Flamboyante is wonderful and in the usual great quality of a Rouge Allure Velvet but it’s a repromote and also I’m afraid it might make teeth look yellow. And I’m not a collector of Chanel nail polishes, even though Phenix is a pretty red.

So this liner was my personal must have. What are yours?

Leave a Reply

