YSL Rouge Pur Couture the Mats Fuchsia Fetiche

YSL Rouge Pur Couture the Mats Fuchsia Fetiche

As seen in my haul post I picked up two more items from YSL‘s magical Fall 2014 Collection. In this post I will show you the lipstick I went crazy about as soon as I saw the first promo pics: 208 Fuchsia Fetiche.

IMG_2274

Here it is in all its glory. I loved it from the second I laid eyes on it but I was scared, too. What if I couldn’t pull it off? So I did a whole lot f swatching and sampling first. And the good news is it looks amazing on my lips and also nowhere near as scary as I feared.

IMG_2280

Comparison shot: right on top is Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Malicieuse, then YSL Rouge Pur Couture the Mats Fuchsia Fetiche, Chanel L’Exuberante, YSL Rose Perfecto and on bottom the Gloss Volupte Beige Nu. Minus the gloss all of these are matte lipsticks. I think in the bullet La Malicieuse and Fuchsia Fetiche look the most similar.

IMG_2284

Swatches, same order as above: La Malicieuse, Fuchsia Fetiche, L’Exuberante and Rose Perfecto. Rose Perfecto looks a little darker than it is here, next to these traffic lights.

In the swatch there’s a clear difference between La Malicieuse and Fuchsia Fetiche. Fuchsia Fetiche is the most vibrant in a row of vibrant and strongly pigmented colors. LOVE.

Lasting power is great, it survived a meal almost unscathed. Only dinner killed it. In my experience strong pinks usually hold the longest. While as a matte lipstick it is drying, it’s not very bad. A creamy MAC lipstick is worse to my lips.

Fuchsia Fetiche is a real gift to the bright lipstick lover and I think it made my teeth look less yellow, too (might be wishful thinking).

Availability: This lipstick is currently out of stock in several places, others still have it. At least one SA claimed to me that all the Mats lipsticks are non-limited, but don’t take my word for it.

4 thoughts on “YSL Rouge Pur Couture the Mats Fuchsia Fetiche

    1. They are amazing! I wish they had more colors. Yeah, Fuchsia is a pretty loud color and only works when you’re in the right mood. On the other hand I think most skintones can pull it off, so I say go for it! 😀 All you need for the look is some concealer and blush.

      Like

Leave a Reply

