Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour

I have finally discovered the joy that is Chanel Les Beiges.

IMG_2231

I did not mean to pick one up, but you know, bloggers and impulse control.

IMG_2229

This is the Healthy Glow Multi-Color Powder in Nr 01. It is limited and was part of the Summer 2014 Collection. (I think. Chanel throws out so many Collections it is hard to keep track.) It comes in three parts, the regular Les Beiges in the middle and a highlighting plus a blush part.

IMG_2230

There’s a stripe going across my wrist with all three colors swirled together, in case you can’t see anything here. I found that the three colors alone were impossible to photograph. I also found that the three swirled together all over my face gets the best result. Picking up only the lower two stripes or the pink alone didn’t make a great blush for me. I prefer my blush to be more visible. It is possible to make a very subtle blush/bronze/highlight, though.

The all over results are lovely. My makeup lasts longer and there is a sort of blurry effect that makes skin just better. It also has SPF 15, very helpful. All in all, I am now a convert to the Les Beiges line. However, the main interest of this palette, the three different colors, didn’t work out so great for me. I might just as well have bought the regular beige powder… So if you didn’t get this limited powder, don’t be sad, check out the rest of the Les Beiges line.

 

By the way, I’ve tried the new Vitalumiere Loose Powder at the counter. It has SPF 15 and gives light to almost medium coverage depending on how much you use. But putting on more than one light layer left a very powdery finish. I also managed to get the powder all over my black t-shirt. If loose powders are your thing, you should check them out, but I’ll pass.

I’ve also taken a look at the fall collection and while it is very pretty the colors seemed to disagree with my skin tone so don’t expect to see any reviews here. Only exceptions are the three new Joues Contraste (one with the fall collection and two with the new Vitalumiere Powder), so I might pick up one later. But for now I’m holding my breath for the Holiday Collection.

/Chanel news

2 thoughts on “Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour

Leave a Reply

