Serum Masterpost

Serum Masterpost

What is a serum?

Unlike regular skin creams, which mostly act as a barrier and to moisturize, serums have a higher amount of active ingredients. They are the powerhorses of skincare.

How do you use serums?

Well, this depends on personal preference, of course. Usually serums are meant to be used underneath skin care, probably so that the company can sell you two products instead of one. 😉 Personally I do not add anything on top of the serum unless my skin still feels tight. When I use a serum I will use it every night; on mornings it depends on what else I plan to slap on (I try to use as few layers as possible).

Serums are my favorite part of skin care, because they make a visible difference, but I don’t have to work for it. I don’t have to put on a mask and wash it off again or anything similar. I simply smear the serum on after washing my face, done. 😀 When I don’t have eyecream on hand, I use the serum around my eyes as well, works perfectly. (The concept of eye cream is pretty much a marketing gag anyway, if you ask me.)

Serums I have reviewed on this blog, in alphabetical order:

The links mostly go to my all used up posts, so you may have to scroll a little, sorry for that.

Annemarie Börlind

Naturoyale Lifting Serum

Biotherm

Aquasource Deep Serum

Blue Therapy Serum

Blue Therapy Serum in Oil Night

By Terry

CC Lumi Brightening Serum

Clinique

Repairware Laser Focus

Kiehl’s

 Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate

Lancome

Advanced Genifique

Dreamtone

Visionnaire Serum

Marbert

24 h Aqua Booster Intensive Moisture Serum

Leave a Reply

