Guerlain Aqua Allegoria Mandarine Basilic

Guerlain Aqua Allegoria Mandarine Basilic

Today I have yet another summery scent for you. It is Guerlain‘s Aqua Allegoria in Mandarine Basilic.

IMG_2152

I mentioned before that I might pick up Lys Soleia. Smelling them again I went for Mandarine Basilic instead. Mandarine Basilic is another fresh citrus scent, as the name suggests. (Lys Soleia smells mostly like Banana).

Mandarine Basilic starts out fresh and a little zesty and glides over into fruity goodness fast. The dry down is more herbal, the basilic coming into play. Lasting time is so-so for me, it doesn’t last as long as Pampelune. It’s the sort of perfume I really want to take with me and reapply dring the day. If only it wasn’t so big (75 ml).

 

After I had Mandarine Basilic for a while I discovered Acqua Colonia Blood Orange & Basil, which is very similar to Mandarine Basilic. Blood Orange & Basil opens a little sweeter and the herbal dry down is a little unpleasant in my opinion but overall it is worth checking this one out, since it costs less than Guerlain.

While I’m at comparisons there are also similarities between Aqua Allegoria Herba Fresca and Acqua Colonia Melissa & Verbena. They are not identical, but again, worth taking a sniff if you’re into herbal scents.

3 thoughts on “Guerlain Aqua Allegoria Mandarine Basilic

  1. Guerlain scents are amongst my favourite, I especially love the citrusy scents: Aqua Allegoria Limon Verde, and Liu are amongst my go-to day scents! I’ll keep a nose out for this one, it looks like it’s a fragrance I’d like!

    Like

Leave a Reply

