Givenchy Le Vernis Bronze Precieux

Givenchy Le Vernis Bronze Precieux

IMG_1878

I am wearing two coats of Givenchy Le Vernis in 14 Bronze Precieux, no top coat, except for my ring finger, that’s two coats of OPI What Wizardry is this?

I love this sort of color, I have two eye shadows and one eye liner in this color (and yes I wore it all together). It’s a bronze with strong green undertones. What wizardry is this is more brown, they are not as close as I thought they would be.

I think Neptune by MAC in the Alluring Aquatic collection is a dupe for this color. There was also a similar one by YSL, but with less green.

While the color of Bronze Precieux is great, the quality was so-so. It applied super patchy at the first coat and while the second coat remedied that, the brush is very weird and I made some mistakes with it. The brush is neither round, nor a paddle, it seems thin, but splays out very wide, and so on. I was surprised when I saw this was sold for only 4 € but now I know why.

2 thoughts on “Givenchy Le Vernis Bronze Precieux

Leave a Reply

