Maybelline Master Kajal Khol Liner

Maybelline Master Kajal Khol Liner

IMG_1867

I do not get paid by Maybelline nor do I get any free products. But whenever I pass the Maybelline counter and see something new I feel this compulsion to try it. We cannot rule out that there has been some brain washing going on. 😉

IMG_1868

This is the Maybelline Master Kajal Khol Liner in Oriental Gold. There are also black and navy versions. But since I own enough dark liners and I also wasn’t sure if this would work for me, I went for the golden one. The pic here is true to color. It’s a sort of dirty gold, not a yellow gleam. It actually looks pretty cool on the lids.

It’s one of these things you do not sharpen, you’re supposed to use them sideways.

IMG_1870

Lines in varying thickness. You can see the thickest one got crumbly. This thing needs a light hand.

 

Now, what happened after taking these pics was that the tip broke off because obviously I wasn’t using it sideways enough and also not gently enough. It’s still usable, but, well. I don’t think this is my kind of liner. I also had trouble because it is pretty long, and since you’re using it sideways I ended up poking or tickling myself. Tickling is a general problem for me when applying eyeliner, happens a lot when the liner point is too long. So for the future  I’ll steer clear from these sort of liners.

For those who don’t have this sort of problem, it’s probably a pretty good one. It lasted well on my lids and once it was on, there was no smearing or crumbling.

One thought on “Maybelline Master Kajal Khol Liner

Leave a Reply

