Chanel Joues Contraste Accent, Discretion

Chanel Joues Contraste Accent, Discretion

IMG_1827

I showed these in my Chanel haul post and a while ago. In the above pic you see Chanel Joues Contraste in 86 Discrétion, which should be pemanent. It’s a very soft pink with shimmer.

IMG_1828

This one here (sorry about the mess I forgot to take a pic before using it) is Joues Contraste 84 Accent. It was part of the 2013 Holiday Collection and I kept on swatching it and not buying and then it was gone. 😦 Except in April I found it on sale! 🙂 It’s a soft brown/bronzy color with shimmer. It looks to have lots of shimmer, but on the face it somehow mellows out, which is very good.

IMG_1831

Swatches! Accent can be worn very well on pale skin, but can be build up for more color also. Discretion on the other hand, doesn’t get any stronger or darker than shown here. I don’t think it would work on anyone darker than NC 20, at least not as blush. But I love it; it’s a super cute springy look.

I’m generally a huge Joues Contraste fan. They last very well on me. The brushes they have in the compact are terrible, though. Imo they should be removed. It would make the compact smaller and lighter. I prefer to apply them with a Bobbi Brown brush.

I’m currently going through a powder blush phase. Usually I’m a lot more about cream blushes, but with the exception of testing the new YSL liquid blush, for all of April and May so far I’ve been wearing powder blush.

Also, sorry for not posting in a while. I’d like to be able to say I was studying for a test, but I really procrastinated from studying instead. I tested out lots of perfume, maybe I’ll make a perfume post sometime.

Leave a Reply

