Dior Addict Lip Glow in Coral

Dior Addict Lip Glow in Coral

Dior’s Addict Lip Glow in Pink is, as far as I know, in the regular line up, but the Coral one is limited edition; I want to show it to you as long as it is still in stores:

IMG_1718

Pictured: Dior Addict Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm in 004 Coral.

This is not a lipstick. It is, as the name says, a balm. The balm is supposed to react with your lips and create a unique color. I have a similar product in pink from Givenchy, which I love for days when I don’t want to wear lipstick, but my lips look dull. So while the pink Dior version was not interesting to me, I thought coral would be lovely.

First I want to mention the smell. It smells like TicTac! A very light sweet mint smell, heavenly! Not too minty and you don’t feel the mint on your lips either.

IMG_1722

It goes on (almost) colorless and then gains color in only a few seconds. I wasn’t able to catch the colorless state; too slow with the camera!

IMG_1724

About 30 seconds later it looked like this. And that’s it. It does not get stronger on me. On my lips I pretty much don’t see it, except they go from dry to moisturized. Well, okay I can tell I wear something a little bit coral if I look really close. The color effect could be different depending on skin chemistry, I don’t know. Definitely check it out before you buy.

The finish is glossy, I’m not sure you can see it on the pics.

 

My verdict: This is a great lip balm with a high price. As the “from colorless to color” gimmick is much too subtle to warrant the price I suggest getting a cheaper lip balm instead. Your experience may be completely different to mine, though.

Edit Feb 2016: After a lot of wear I can say now that the trick is to apply more often. Once doesn’t do a lot, two gives some color, three times gives intense color! And as a stain, so it won’t come off (even if you want it to). The color is more pinky than coral, so I still don’t see much of a point in owning more than one (the currently sold color is somewhat purple but still comes out pinkish, maybe a tad darker than the regular lip glow in pink).

So, even though I didn’t like it much in the beginning, I came around to it and use it a lot now.

2 thoughts on “Dior Addict Lip Glow in Coral

Leave a Reply

